APEC Working Groups


APEC has four committees, under which there are a diverse range of working groups, dialogues, and task groups to facilitate discussions and organise activities for all of APEC’s work in specific areas. Most of the meetings of these groups are held in conjunction with the three Senior Officials’ Meetings (SOMs) held every year.

In 2014, these “SOM Clusters” were held in Ningbo (in February), in Qingdao (in May) and in Harbin (in August).


  Committees   Groups
  Budget and Management Committee    
  Economic Committee   Competition Policy and Law Group

Committee on Trade and Investment (CTI)


Automotive Dialogue

Business Mobility Group

Chemical Dialogue

Electronic Commerce Steering Group

Group on Services

Intellectual Property Rights Experts Group

Investment Experts' Group

Life Sciences Iinnovation Forum

Market Access Group

Rules of Origin

Sub-Committee on Customs Procedures

Sub-Committee on Standards and Conformance


SOM Steering Committee on Economic and Technical Cooperation


Working Groups

Task Groups


Other Groups


Agricultural Biotechnology

APEC Business Advisory Council

APEC Food System

Policy Parntership on Food Security

APEC Study Centers Consortium

Finance Ministers' Process

Free Trade Agreements and Regional Trading Agreements

Sustainable Development

(WG information last updated in December 2013)


Learn more about…