ABAC Members


Each APEC economy is entitled to nominate up to three senior business people as Members of ABAC, which means the body can at any one time have up to 63 members. Appointments are made by the Leader of the member economy concerned. They represent a diverse range of sectors and include small and large enterprises.

APEC member economies individually determine the terms of membership of their appointees as well as their own administrative arrangements and staff support. Chairmanship of ABAC changes annually, and is the prerogative of the economy that is hosting APEC. There are two ABAC Co-Chairs, one from the immediate past ABAC Chair, and another from the immediate future ABAC Chair.

ABAC members at the 1st ABACl Meetings in Bangkok, Feb, 2017

ABAC members at 1st ABAC 2015 Meeting at Hong Kong in Jan 2015. 

ABAC members at the 3rd ABAC Meetings at Kyoto in July 2013.


In 2017, the chair of ABAC is Mr Hoang Van Dung (ABAC Vietnam). Co-chairs are Mr Juan Francisco Raffo  (ABAC Peru) and Mr David Toua (ABAC PNG).



APEC member economies

ABAC members


Sir Rod Eddington AO
Chairman (Australia and New Zealand)
JP Morgan


Mr. Robert Milliner
Senior Advisor for International Affairs
Wesfarmers Limited

Ms. Tracey Fellows
Executive Director and CEO
REA Group

Brunei Darussalam

Ms. Hafimi bte Abdul Haadi
LVK Group of Companies


Mr. Soon Loo
CEO and Managing Director
Darussalam Enterprise


Mme. Suzanne Benoît
Présidente – Directrice Générale
Aéro Montréal


Ms. Deborah Close
President, Production Services Division
Tervita Corporation




Mr. Richard von Appen Lahres
Chairman Inversiones
Ultramar Ltda


Mr. Bernardo Larrain Matte
Chairman of the Board
Colbún S.A


Mr. Alberto Salas Muñoz
President and CEO
Sociedad Nacional de Mineria



Mr. Frank Gaoning Ning
Chairman of the Board
Sinochem Group


Mr. Wang Hongzhang
Chairman and Executive Director
China Construction Bank


Ms. Wang Shutong
Founder and CEO

  Hong Kong, China

Dr Jonathan Choi
Group Chairman
Sun Wah Group


Mr. Anthony John Liddell Nightingale
Jardine Matheson Holdings Limited


Dr. Allan Zeman
Lan Kwai Fong Group


Mr Douglas Woo (Chairman and Managing Director, Wheelock & Co. Ltd)*


Mr Adrian Cheng (Executive Director and Joint General Manager, New World Development Company Limited)*


Mr. Anindya N. Bakrie
Chief Executive Officer
PT. Bakrie Global Ventura


Mr. Wishnu Wardhana
President Director & Group CEO
PT. Indika Energy Tbk.


Mr. Hidetoshi Kamezaki
Corporate Advisor
Mitsubishi Corporation 


Mr. Hideaki Omiya
Chairman of the Board
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, Ltd.




Ms. Sung-Joo Kim
Chairperson, CEO & Chief Visionary Officer
SUNGJOO Group & MCM Holding AG


Mr. Seung Jun Oh
Chief Executive Officer
SE Lab, Inc


Mr. Keun-tae Park
CEO & President
CJ Korea Express Corp


Tan Sri Azman Hashim
AmBank Group


Dato Rohana Tan Sri Mahmood
RM Capital Partners Sdn Bhd


Tan Sri Rastam Mohd Isa
Institute of Strategic and International Studies (ISIS) Malaysia


Mr. Moisés R. Kalach Balas
Vice President
Manufacturas Kaltex, S.A. de C.V


Mr. Alejandro Ramírez Magaña
Chief Executive Officer


Mr. John Santa Maria
Chief Executive Officer
Coca-Cola FEMSA


New Zealand

Mr. Anthony John (Tony) Nowell
Founding Director
Valadenz Limited


Mrs. Katherine Rich
Chief Executive Officer
New Zealand Food and Grocery Council



  Papua New Guinea

Mr. Wayne Kenneth Golding
Executive Co-Chairman
2G Development Co. Limited


Mr. Isikeli Taureka
Executive Vice President – PNG
InterOil Corporationn
2G Development Co. Limited


Mr. David Toua
PNG Business Council


Mr. Alfonso Garcia Miro
Chief Executive Officer
IPN Investments


Mr. Enrique M. Gubbins
Chairman of the Board 
Sudamericana de Fibras S.A.


Mr. Juan Francisco Raffo 
Honorary Chairman 
Raffo Group


Mr. Tomas I. Alcantara
President and Chairman
Alsons Power Group


Mr. Lance Gokongwei
President and Chief Operating Officer
JG Summit Holdings, Inc.


Ms. Joanne de Asis
Senior Advisor, Morgan Stanley Asia
President, Globe Capital Partners, LLC

  Russian Federation

Mr. Oleg V. Deripaska
Chairman of the Supervisory Board
Basic Element


Mr. Kirill Dmitriev
Chief Executive Officer
Russian Direct Investment Fund


Mr. Andrey L. Kostin
Chairman & CEO


Mr. Ho Meng Kit
Chief Executive Officer
Singapore Business Federation


Mr. Teo Siong Seng
Managing Director
Pacific International Lines


Chinese Taipei

Mr. Hung-Tze Jan
PChome Online Inc


Mr. Henry C. S. Kao
I-Mei Foods Co., Ltd.


Ms. Tina Y. Lo
Vice Chairman
Industrial Bank of Taiwans Co., Ltd.



Mr. Piyabutr Cholvijarn
Vice Chairman
Board of Trade of Thailand


Mr. Kobsak Duangdee
Thai Bankers Association Mr. Piyabutr Cholvijarn
Vice Chairman
Board of Trade of Thailand


Mr. Supant Mongkolsuthree
Federation of Thai Industries



Mr. Richard Cantor
Chief Risk Officer
Moody’s Corporationman
Federation of Thai Industries


Mr. Scott Price
Executive Vice President & Chief Administrative Officer
Walmart Internationa


Ms. Marija Zivanovic-Smith
Vice President
Corporate Marketing


Viet Nam

Mr. Hoang Van Dung
First Vice Chairman & Executive Vice President
Viet Nam Chamber of Commerce & Industry


Mr. Nguyen Thanh Hung
SOVICO Holdings Industry


Mr. Tam Dang Thanh
Saigon Invest Group


* Alternate Member
Member list last updated in Jan 2017

Photo Courtesy of the Hong Kong Government Information Services; the APEC Secretariat (www.apec.org); and the ABAC Secretariat (www.abaconline.org).